Discography < Return to Discography


Widespread Panic

July 30th, 1991

John Bell - vocals, guitars
Michael Houser - guitars, vocals
Todd Nance - drums
Domingo S. Ortiz - percussion
David Schools - bass, vocals

with T Lavitz on Keyboards, Smantha Woods background vocals on "Mercy", Wayne Jackson trumpet & trombone, and Andrew Love saxophone

Produced by Johnny Sandlin for Duck Tape Music
Engineered by Steve Tillisch, Johnny Sandlin, Alan Schulman & Jeff Coppage
Assistant Engineers: Jeff Coppage, Jim Bickerstaff, Andrew Kautz, Greg Archilla & Johnney Walls
Recorded at Emerald Sound Studios in Nashville Tennessee, Duck Tape Music Studio in Decatur, Alabama, & Kiva Studios in Memphis, Tennessee
Mixed at Masterfonics Studio 6 in Nashville, Tennessee by Johnny Sandlin, Jeff Coppage, & Steve Tillisch, assisted by Russ Martin
Mastered at Masterfonics by Glen Meddows

All songs written by Widespread Panic / Widespread Music / BMI except:

"Makes Sense to Me" written by Daniel Franklin Hutchens / Widespread Music / Other Ducks Music / BMI. "Send Your Mind" written by Van Morrison / PRI Songs, Inc. / BMI. "C. Brown" written by Widespread Panic and Jeff Riley / Widespread Music / BMI.

Track Listing

1. Send Your Mind
2. Walkin' (For Your Love)
3. Pigeons
4. Mercy
5. Rock
6. Makes Sense To Me
7. C. Brown
8. Love Tractor
9. Weight of the World
10. I'm Not Alone
11. Barstools & Dreamers
12. Proving Ground
13. The Last Straw