Discography < Return to Discography

Free Somehow

Free Somehow

February 12th, 2008

Produced by Terry Manning & Widespread Panic.
Recorded, Mixed & Mastered by Terry Manning at Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Bahamas.
Audio equipment provided by Lucas Engineering and Mercenary.

Art & Package Design by Chris Bilheimer.
All songs written by Widespread Panic published by Yellow Rabbits Music LLC/BMI except: Boom Boom Boom, Dark Day Program and Flicker written by WP and Jerry Joseph/Pampoon Publishing/BMI. Angels On High and Her Dance Needs No Body written by WP and Terry Manning/Mud Bluff Music, BMI. 

*Horns on Angels On High, Dark Day Program, and Her Dance Needs No Body: The Compass Point Horns--Trumpet & Flugelhorn - Jawara Adams/ Saxophones - Tino Richardson/ Valve Trombone - Terry Manning.

*Horns on Up All Night: Trumpet - Rookie Fisher/ Baritone Sax - Joel Johanson/ Tenor Sax - Charlie Chalmers/ Valve Trombone - Terry Manning.

*Orchestral strings and woodwinds: The Compass Point Orchestra
Horn and string arrangements, additional harmony vocals, Cello and Harmonica - Terry Manning.

Fiddle on Free Somehow - Bruce Hoffman.

Backing vocals on Up All Night, and Free Somehow - Sandra Rhodes, Brenda Barnett, & Charlie Chalmers.

Backing vocals on Boom Boom Boom – Everybody.

Track Listing

1. Boom Boom Boom
2. Walk On The Flood
3. Angels On High
4. Three Candles
5. Tickle The Truth
6. Free Somehow
7. Flicker
8. Dark Day Program
9. Her Dance Needs No Body
10. Already Fried
11. Up All Night